Our Board

The Canadian Housing and Renewal Association's business is managed on behalf of the membership by a Board of Directors consisting of fourteen elected directors. Directors serve for three-year terms and elections take place annually prior to the association's Annual General Meeting in the spring.

Margaret Pfoh

President | Regional Director, British Columbia

Chief Executive Officer, Aboriginal Housing Management Association


Susan McGee

Vice President, Regional Director, Alberta

Executive Director, Homeward Trust


George Cormier

Treasurer, Regional Director, New Brunswick

Managing Director, Rising Tide Community Initiatives


Timothy Crooks

Past President | Regional Director, Nova Scotia & PEI

Executive Director, Phoenix Youth Programs


Justin Marchand

Director, Indigenous Communities

Chief Executive Officer, Ontario Aboriginal Housing Services


Shaun Simms

Director at Large

Vice President, People, Culture and Communications, Ottawa Community Housing Corporation


Michael Braithwaite

Regional Director, Ontario

CEO, Blue Door

James Heinrichs

Regional Director, Manitoba

Executive Director, Winnipeg Housing Rehabilitation Corporation

Tyler Stewart

Regional Director, Saskatchewan

Chief Executive Officer, Stewart Properties


André Castonguay

Regional Director, Quebec

Executive Director, Réseau Québécois des OSBL d’Habitation

Jen Crowe

Regional Director, Newfoundland & Labrador

Senior Director of Strategy, Fund Development and External Relations, Strategic Initiatives, Choices for Youth (CFY)

Leigh Bursey

Director at Large

Independent Member


Juanie Pudluk

Regional Director, Nunavut, Northwest Territories and Yukon

Associate Deputy Minister, Nunavut Housing Corporation

Anne Demers

Director at Large

Directrice generale, Regroupement des offices D’habitaton du Quebec