Congratulations to the 2020 CHRA National Award Recipients!

Wednesday, September 16, 2020

On September 8, CHRA was very proud to honour the recipients of the 2020 CHRA National Awards. In response to having CHRA’s National Congress on Housing and Homelessness cancelled due to COVID-19, CHRA held its Annual Awards Ceremony for the first time ever in virtual format. Congratulations to our following award recipients:

  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Phil Brown
  • Leadership Award: Leilani Farha
  • CHRA-Rooftops International Service Award: WoodGreen Community Services
  • Community Builder Award: Alberta Rural Development Network

View the full recording of the National Awards Ceremony as well as videos that pay tribute to our award recipients below.

View recordings