Our Board

The Canadian Housing and Renewal Association's business is managed on behalf of the membership by a board of directors consisting of fourteen elected directors. Directors serve for three-year terms and elections take place annually prior to the association's Annual General Meeting in the spring.

2020-2021 Board of Directors

kevin-1

PRESIDENT | Director at Large

Kevin Albers
CEO, M’akola Housing Society and M’akola Development Services
kalbers@makola.bc.ca

tim_crooks

PRESIDENT ELECT | Regional Director, Nova Scotia & PEI

Timothy Crooks
Executive Director, Phoenix Youth Programs
tcrooks@phoenixyouth.ca

rsullivan

VICE PRESIDENT | Director at Large

Ray Sullivan
Executive Director, Centretown Citizens Ottawa Corporation
Ray.Sullivan@ccohousing.org
Kstinson

TREASURER | Director at Large

Kathy Stinson
Chief Executive Director, Victoria Cool Aid Society
kstinson@coolaid.org

RobertByers (1)

SECRETARY | Director, Aboriginal Community

Robert Byers
Chief Executive Officer, Namerind Housing Corporation
rbyers@namerind.com

mpfo

Regional Director, British Columbia

Margaret Pfoh
Chief Executive Officer, Aboriginal Housing Management Association
mpfoh@ahma-bc.org

Susan-McgeeHomeward_Trust33a

Regional Director, Alberta

Susan McGee
Executive Director, Homeward Trust
smcgee@homewardtrust.ca

tyler_photo_0

Regional Director, Saskatchewan

Tyler Stewart
Chief Executive Officer, Stewart Properties
Tyler@stewartproperties.ca 

CMaesNino

Regional Director, Manitoba

Christina Maes Nino
Executive Director, Manitoba Non-Profit Housing Association
execdir@mnpha.com

George_Cormier

Regional Director, New Brunswick

George Cormier
Executive Director, New Brunswick Non Profit Housing Association
george@nbnpha-alsblnb.ca

Olga Tosci

Regional Director, Ontario

Olga Tasci
Director Operations, Agency for Cooperative Housing
otasci@agency.coop
Jacques_Beaudoin_2018

Regional Director, Quebec

Jacques Beaudoin
Secretary General, Réseau quebecois des OSBL d’habitation
j.beaudoin@rqoh.com

Patsy_K_IMG_3695

Regional Director, Northern Territories

Patsy Kuksuk
Executive Director, Programs, Nunavut Housing Corporation
pkuksuk@gov.nu.ca

 

Simone Lilly

Regional Director, Newfoundland and Labrador

Simone Lilly
Manager of Community Investment, End Homelessness St. John’s
slilly@wecanendit.com