Our Board

The Canadian Housing and Renewal Association's business is managed on behalf of the membership by a board of directors consisting of fourteen elected directors. Directors serve for three-year terms and elections take place annually prior to the association's Annual General Meeting in the spring.

2020-2021 Board of Directors

tim_crooks

President, Regional Director, Nova Scotia & PEI

Timothy Crooks
Executive Director, Phoenix Youth Programs
tcrooks@phoenixyouth.ca

George_Cormier

Vice President, Regional Director, New Brunswick

George Cormier
Executive Director, New Brunswick Non Profit Housing Association
george@nbnpha-alsblnb.ca

mpfo

President Elect, Regional Director, British Columbia

Margaret Pfoh
Chief Executive Officer, Aboriginal Housing Management Association
mpfoh@ahma-bc.org

Olga Tosci

Treasurer, Regional Director, Ontario

Olga Tasci
Chief Executive Officer, Agency for Cooperative Housing
otasci@agency.coop
Susan-McgeeHomeward_Trust33a

Secretary, Regional Director, Alberta

Susan McGee
Executive Director, Homeward Trust
smcgee@homewardtrust.ca

Justin Marchand

Director, Indigenous Communities

Justin Marchand
Executive Director, Ontario Aboriginal Housing Services
jmarchand@oahssc.ca

Shaun Sims

Director at Large

Shaun Simms
Vice President, People, Culture and Communications, Ottawa Community Housing Corporation
Shaun_Simms@och.ca

CMaesNino

Regional Director, Manitoba

Christina Maes Nino
Executive Director, Manitoba Non-Profit Housing Association
execdir@mnpha.com

tyler_photo_0

Regional Director, Saskatchewan

Tyler Stewart
Chief Executive Officer, Stewart Properties
Tyler@stewartproperties.ca 

Jacques_Beaudoin_2018

Regional Director, Quebec

Jacques Beaudoin
Secretary General, Réseau quebecois des OSBL d’habitation
j.beaudoin@rqoh.com

Simone Lilly

Regional Director, Newfoundland and Labrador

Simone Lilly
Manager of Community Investment, End Homelessness St. John’s
slilly@wecanendit.com

Patsy_K_IMG_3695

Regional Director, Northern Territories

Patsy Kuksuk
Executive Director, Programs, Nunavut Housing Corporation
pkuksuk@gov.nu.ca

 

Leigh Bursey

Director at Large

Leigh Bursey
Independent Member
leighbursey@gmail.com

 

Anne Demers rohq 100718 (3)

Director at Large

Anne Demers
Directrice generale, Regroupement des offices D’habitaton du Quebec
Anne.Demers@rohq.qc.ca