Justin Marchand

Justin-Marchand-500x500-1

Directeur, communauté autochtone

Directeur général, Ontario Aboriginal Housing Services

jmarchand@oahssc.ca

Justin Marchand est Métis. Il a été nommé directeur général de l’Ontario Aboriginal Housing Services (OAHS) en 2018. Auparavant, il y a occupé les postes de directeur des opérations générales et de directeur de l’exécution des programmes. Il travaille pour l’OAHS depuis 2009.

Justin Marchand a cumulé 20 ans d’expérience dans un large éventail de secteurs, notamment deux sociétés cotées en bourse, une firme d’expert-comptable et de conseil, et une société d’État importante. Il détient de nombreux agréments dans les disciplines des finances, de la gestion et du logement.

Il a récemment été choisi comme président du groupe de travail du Caucus autochtone de l’Association canadienne d’habitation et de rénovation urbaine (ACHRU) et est également membre du conseil d’administration de l’ACHRU. Justin est aussi un membre actif du conseil d’administration de la Coalition of Hamilton Indigenous Leadership (CHIL) et de Shingwauk Kinoomaage Gamig, situé à Bawaating.

Justin croit que le logement est un droit humain fondamental. À son avis, l’accès à un logement sûr, abordable et adapté à leur culture, offre aux Autochtones la possibilité d’améliorer d’autres aspects de leur vie.

Justin Marchand

Justin-Marchand

Director, Indigenous Communities

Executive Director, Ontario Aboriginal Housing Services

jmarchand@oahssc.ca

Justin is Métis and was appointed Executive Director of Ontario Aboriginal Housing Services (OAHS) in 2018. Prior to that, he held the titles of Director of Corporate Operations and Programs Delivery Manager and has been with OAHS since 2009.

Justin has 20 years of progressive experience in a broad range of sectors including two publicly listed corporations, a large accounting and consulting firm, and a major crown corporation, and holds numerous designations across financial, operations, and housing disciplines.

In addition to being selected as Chair of the Canadian Housing and Renewal Association’s (CHRA’s) Indigenous Caucus Working Group, Justin is also an active board member for both the Coalition of Hamilton Indigenous Leadership (CHIL) as well as Shingwauk Kinoomaage Gamig, located in Bawaating.

Justin believes that Housing is a fundamental human right and that when Indigenous people have access to safe, affordable, and culture-based Housing this provides the opportunity to improve other areas of their life.