Our Board

The Canadian Housing and Renewal Association's business is managed on behalf of the membership by a Board of Directors consisting of fourteen elected directors. Directors serve for three-year terms and elections take place annually prior to the association's Annual General Meeting in the spring.

Timothy Crooks

PRESIDENT | Regional Director, Nova Scotia & PEI

Executive Director, Phoenix Youth Programs

tcrooks@phoenixyouth.ca

George Cormier

Vice President, Regional Director, New Brunswick

Executive Director, New Brunswick Non Profit Housing Association

george@nbnpha-alsblnb.ca

Margaret Pfoh

President Elect | Regional Director, British Columbia

Chief Executive Officer, Aboriginal Housing Management Association

mpfoh@ahma-bc.org

Olga Tasci

TREASURER | Regional Director, Ontario

Executive Director, Agency for Co-operative Housing

otasci@agency.coop

Susan McGee

Secretary, Regional Director, Alberta

Executive Director, Homeward Trust

smcgee@homewardtrust.ca

Justin Marchand

Director, Indigenous Communities

Executive Director, Ontario Aboriginal Housing Services

jmarchand@oahssc.ca

Shaun Simms

Director at Large

Vice President, People, Culture and Communications, Ottawa Community Housing Corporation

Shaun_Simms@och.ca

Christina Maes Nino

Regional Director, Manitoba

Executive Director, Manitoba Non-Profit Housing Association

execdir@mnpha.com

Tyler Stewart

Regional Director, Saskatchewan

Chief Executive Officer, Stewart Properties

Tyler@stewartproperties.ca

Jacques Beaudoin

Regional Director, Quebec

Secretary General, Réseau quebecois des OSBL d’habitation

j.beaudoin@rqoh.com

Simone Lilly

Regional Director, Newfoundland and Labrador

Manager of Community Investment, End Homelessness St. John’s

slilly@wecanendit.com

Patsy Kuksuk

Regional Director, Northern Territories

Executive Director, Programs, Nunavut Housing Corporation

pkuksuk@gov.nu.ca

Leigh Bursey

Director at Large

Independent Member

leighbursey@gmail.com

Anne Demers

Director at Large

Directrice generale, Regroupement des offices D’habitaton du Quebec

Anne.Demers@rohq.qc.ca